TV: my love from the stars


Ok, this is the most popular show across asian right now, I scanned it just using several hours. Though I am definitely not a big fan of korean drama, after I graduate from college. the reason for watching is just purely from curiosity. Why is it so popular now?

I have to say it is a good show, drama as its name suggests, is a drama. You shouldn’t judge it from how truthful the story line is, it is a merely fiction, providing people some escape from reality,  helping  people to fantasize about wealth and sweet love. However, we should keep our head clear after watching it. It ‘s quite ridiculous to see how the fans waste their time tracking their favorite actors/actresses private life,  buying their idols personal belongs rocked high price. It is just insane.

another thing I am afraid about, is how watching K drama would change women’s idea

would the drama raise the bar of people searching for partner? sure, now the male character has all the wonderful characteristic women ever fancy about. such foolish drama.

Ok, I realize I shouldn’t judge people’s hobby. there is no good or bad hobby,  watching tv is bad, wondering on Internet is bad, but what if someone just can’t stop it?  people should have time to relax and have fun. If korean drama can provide women the things they want, we should be ok with that. but like everything else, overdose could cost problems. addiction may change people’s view on everything else.

How could we determine whether or not this is addictive and we have to abandon it?  I don’t know, maybe this kind of drama should put a tag on it and prevent people from watching it?

we need a long process to go

Leave a comment